my makeshift scapbook.

Travel paraphernalia makes for some pretty cool collages (or sometimes just a fricken mess in a box). Personally, I prefer the old cut & paste (the vintage version) of used maps, post cards, travel brochures, anything really, to turn my travel diaries into part diary and part makeshift scrapbook.

More because I keep forgetting to throw these out than anything else, I have ended up with an entire collection of travel cards – temporary day cards, city travel cards, rail cards. I used to have a rather impressive collection of flight tickets too, before those became electronic. There`s also the occasional Oyster card from London and a myki card that someone passed on to me in Melbourne, both of which will be passed on to the next fellow traveller that I meet in need of it. In the meantime, they make for a pretty neat Collage.

So here it is, a rare look into my travel diary. This particular page even comes with a cheesy quote (my apologies).

IMG_5125

Travel far and wide my friends. Peace out.

More awesome ideas on Collages here!

Published by

tswilkes

Traveller, Writer, Travel Writer in the Making.

One thought on “my makeshift scapbook.”

Leave a Reply

